Meet Jane Lovering’s three canine writing partners (USA Today Article)

Romance lovers & dog lovers, check out this USA Today Life Happily Ever After article on Jane Lovering (a Choc Lit author) and her three puppies!

Her newest book, I Don’t Want to Talk About It, has an expected US publication date of July 2016. Can’t wait to read one of her stories? Check out these other Jane Lovering titles, available through our website & all major booksellers.

9781781891919 9781906931742 9781781891131
9781906931698 9781906931278 9781781890127

Article originally posted on USA Today by Joyce Lamb


 

Meet Jane Lovering’s three canine writing partners

Jane Lovering, whose newest release is I Don’t Want to Talk About It (Yorkshire Romances No. 5), introduces us to her three writing partner pooches.

Jane Lovering's writing brood.

Jane: While I’m writing, there’s always a dog or three lounging around, keeping me company, play-fighting to distract me when things get tough and sometimes (in the case of the big dog) lying on my feet to help warm them (I live in a 17th-century barn of a house, where the heating doesn’t really work).

Dylan is my big, old crossbreed, he’s nearly 14 and a calmer, more inspirational soul I have yet to meet. Then I have Tiggy (Jack Russell x Border terrier), nearly 12, who is surprisingly good company and likes to snuggle next to me while I write, and Teal (Patterdale), who is only 13 months old. She makes sure I get up and exercise by biting my toes, nose, fingers and mouse when she’s bored.

They all deny knowledge of the serial smells and web of fur that covers the carpet …

All my stories have animals in (the latest, I Don’t Want to Talk About It, stars a guinea pig called Bobso. Guinea pigs are, in my opinion, under-represented in literature, and my Christmas novella The Art of Christmas has a dog called Frodo, who is loosely based on the terriers. I’ve also got five cats, who sometimes appear in my books … but getting a picture of them is nearly impossible (they teleport, you know …).

I Don't Want to Talk About It by June LoveringAbout I Don’t Want to Talk About It:

What if the one person you wanted to talk to wouldn’t listen?

Winter Gregory and her twin sister Daisy live oceans apart but they still have the ‘twin thing’ going on. Daisy is Winter’s port in the storm, the first person she calls when things go wrong …

And things are wrong. Winter has travelled to a remote Yorkshire village to write her new book, and to escape her ex-boyfriend Dan Bekener. Dan never liked her reliance on Daisy and made her choose – but Winter’s twin will always be her first choice.

She soon finds herself immersed in village life after meeting the troubled Hill family; horse-loving eight-year-old Scarlet and damaged, yet temptingly gorgeous, Alex. The distraction is welcome and, when Winter needs to talk, Daisy is always there.

But Dan can’t stay away and remains intent on driving the sisters apart – because Dan knows something about Daisy…

Green

Leave a Reply

